

FRIENDS OF CALLAN PARK
WANGAL | GADIGAL LANDS AND WATERS
PO BOX 238
ROZELLE NSW 2039
www.callanpark.com
focp.admin@gmail.com.au

Annual General Meeting 13 February 2023 (for 2022) Minutes

Held at WHOS (Building 501) in person at Callan Park and by ZOOM.

Attendees: In Person: Carole Allen, Louise Appel, Margaret Armstrong, Jenna Bateman, Roslyn Burge, Romy Baker, Gretchen Gamble, Hall Greenland, Vera-Ann Hannaford, Ken Hannaford, Peter Longhurst, Jim Manzie, Cynthia Nadai, Barry Nivison-Smith, Jamie Parker, Graeme Pattison, Lindsay Pells, Rochelle Porteous, Paul Power, Adrienne Shilling, Sue Steedman. By Zoom: Emma Carr, Karen Eldridge, Dinah McClelland, Andre Tammes, and Susan.

Apologies: Michael Davis, Peter Gray, Alex Oonagh Redmond, Jane McNeillage, Phillipa Scott, Kobi Shetty, Gino Vambaca, Peter Watts, Dell Yates

The meeting opened at 6:30 pm with Hall Greenland as Chair.

- 1. The minutes of the 14 February 2022 (for 2021) AGM were circulated, read and accepted as a true and accurate record of that meeting. Sue Steedman/Romy Baker.
- 2. The financial report was tabled and circulated by the Treasurer (Margaret Armstrong). RESOLVED on the motion of Romy Baker/Jenna Bateman that the financial accounts be accepted.
- 3. Hall Greenland, President gave a brief report on the events and developments of 2022. RESOLVED Margaret Armstrong/Cynthia Nadai that the President's report be received. Hall Greenland then moved a vote of thanks to the Executive which was carried by acclamation.
- 4. The Chair handed over the meeting to the Returning Officer, Carole Allen, who called for nominations for the position of President. Hall Greenland was the only candidate and was unanimously elected as President once again.

PTO

Carole Allen returned the meeting to Hall Greenland who put forward the following slate of prospective officers:

Vice-President of Mental Health, Jenna Bateman Vice-President of Heritage, Roslyn Burge Treasurer, Margaret Armstrong Secretary, Cynthia Nadai

As there were no other nominations, these individuals were declared elected unopposed.

Hall Greenland put forward the following names to serve on the Executive: Carole Allen, Romy Baker, Emma Carr, Peter Gray, Vera-Ann Hannaford, Peter Longhurst, Roger Parkes, Rochelle Porteous, Paul Power, and John Stamolis.

Seconded by Cynthia Nadai. Elected unopposed.

Returning Officer: Carole Allen was elected unopposed.

The formal part of the AGM was concluded at 6:55 pm.

Hall Greenland then took the opportunity to present Certificates of Appreciation to Jamie Parker and Sue Steedman.

The meeting closed at 7:15pm.

Prepared by:

Cynthia Nadai, Secretary